Fogo Power won in Landshut!

Udostępnij na:

 Fogo Power was the best in last Speedway Best Pairs round in Landshut. Another places on podium were taken by Team and Trans MF Pro Race Team.

In Speedway Best Pairs general classification was won by unbeaten Fogo Power. Second place decided through extra race, wherein riders finished with score 3:3. Unfortunately for race winner, the bonus point was won by riders, which gave them second place in final Speedway Best Pairs classification.


Despite the middle of the week and early time (in Germany that was a free day), a lot of fans decided to come to One Solar Arena, to patricipate in attractions prepared by Speedway Best Pairs organizers.

In first race this day, supporters had a chance to watch their pupils from AC Landshut Devils – Trans MF Pro Race Team representants. On the start, local stars were a lot of better than rivals, but in the field Andrzejs Lebedevs rode too far from curb and Andreas Jonsson tried to use it for himself. Finally, Swede made a little mistake, which ended chances to score at least 2 points. Also, there was close to big surprise in the second heat, wherein Starkom Racing Team won the start against Team. Vaclav Milik, with huge advantage, decided to go ahead. That was a problem for his teammate, Damian Dróżdż. Young Pole defended 2 points by 3 laps, but finally they overtook him. Furthermore, the beginning of the tournament wasn’t good for Monster Energy Speedway Team. In their first heat, they lost against Fogo Power. Their chances to come closer to podium at that point were over.

Unfortunately for Monsters, second series was also bad. They could not win a race and that was the only good information for Trans MF Pro Race Team, but in the same time, Team was becoming stronger. War between team and Monsters came in heat 8, wherein Piotr Protasiewicz and Grzegorz Zengota reached for double victory. Thid time, black and green team had to think about fighting for semifinal, to secure podium in general classification.

11th race was very important for Fogo Power. If Adam Goliński’s pupils will not lose, it means that they will be sure that they win the cycle. Hampel and Pawlicki's opponent was Trans MF Pro Race Team. Duo Madsen – Lebedevs won the start, but after first corner, Latvian found himself on last place. The tie was also a good result for Fogo Power, which gave them third victory in Speedway Best Pairs.

If we knew Speedway Best Pairs winner during the competition, that war for the other places on podium would finish in semis. First team, who lost chances for podium was Monster Energy Speedway Team, which lost against Fogo Power in the first semi. In second semifinal the team faced Trans MF Pro Race Team and Team. The score there was 3:3 and it gave possibility of participating in the final to Poles. Unfortunately for Tomasz Walczak's riders, in the grand final they lost against Fogo Power, which means the extra heat with Trans MF Pro Race Team, which has to show who will finish the cycle on second place. In that race, the result was again 3:3, but Team scored a bonus, which gave them silvers.

1.Fogo Power 32
9Jarosław Hampel 17 (1,3,3,2,3,3,2*)
10.Piotr Pawlicki 15 (3,2*,2*,1*,2*,2*,3)

2. Team 20
7.Grzegorz Zengota 13 (2,2,2*,3,1,2,1)
8.Piotr Protasiewicz 7 (1*,1*,3,1,0,1*d)

3. Trans MF Pro Race Team 21
1.Leon Madsen 14 (3,0,2,3,3,3)
2.Andzejs Lebedevs 7 (2*,3,1*,0,1,0)
13.Valentin Grobauer NS

4. Monster Energy Speedway Team 14
11.Jack Holder 10 (2,3,0,2*,2,1)
12.Paweł Przedpełski 4 (0,0,1,3,0,d)

5. Team Bauhaus 11
3.Andreas Jonsson 9 (1,2,1,2,3)
4.Jacob Thorssell 2 (0,1*,0,0,1,)

6. Starkom Racing Team 10
5.Vaclav Milik 10 (3,1,3,1,2)
6.Damian Dróżdż 0 (0,0,0,0,0)

Race after race:
1. Leon Madsen, AndzejsLebedevs, Andreas Jonsson, Jacob Thorssell
2. Vaclav Milik, Grzegorz Zengota, Piotr Protasiewicz, Damian Dróżdż
3. Piotr Pawlicki, Jack Holder, Jarosław Hampel, Paweł Przedpełski
4.AndzejsLebedevs, Grzegorz Zengota, Piotr Protasiewicz, Leon Madsen
5. Jarosław Hampel, Piotr Pawlicki, Vaclav Milik, Damian Dróżdż
6. Jack Holder, Andreas Jonsson, Jacob Thorssell, Paweł Przedpełski
7.Vaclav Milik, Leon Madsen, AndzejsLebedevs, Damian Dróżdż
8. Piotr Protasiewicz, Grzegorz Zengota, Paweł Przedpełski, Jack Holder
9. Jarosław Hampel, Piotr Protasiewicz, Andreas Jonsson, Jacob Thorssell
10. Paweł Przedpełski, Jack Holder, Vaclav Milik, Damian Dróżdż
11. Leon Madsen, Jarosław Hampel, Piotr Pawlicki, AndzejsLebedevs
12. Grzegorz Zengota, Andreas Jonsson, Piotr Protasiewicz, Jacob Thorssell
13. Leon Madsen, Jack Holder, AndzejsLebedevs, Paweł Przedpełski
14. Jarosław Hampel, Piotr Pawlicki, Grzegorz Zengota, Piotr Protasiewicz
15. Andreas Jonsson, Vaclav Milik, Jacob Thorssell, Damian Dróżdż

1st semi. Jarosław Hampel, Piotr Pawlicki, Jack Holder, Paweł Przedpełski (d)
2nd semi. Leon Madsen, Grzegorz Zengota, Piotr Protasiewicz, AndzejsLebedevs

Final. Piotr Pawlicki, Jarosław Hampel, Grzegorz Zengota, Piotr Protasiewicz

Extra race: Leon Madsen, Grzegorz Zengota, Piotr Protasiewicz, AndzejsLebedevs

Final Speedway Best Paris 2018 classification:
1. Fogo Power - 30
2. Team – 18
3. Trans MF Pro Race Team - 18
4. Monster Energy Speedway Team - 16
5. Starkom Racing Team - 6
6. Team Bauhaus - 5

End of the Speedway Best Pairs series

Poland, Australia, Denmark and Fogo Power times three - these are the teams, which won the respective editions of Speedway Best Pairs series. After six seasons, path of one of the most interesting speedway projects is over.

Grzegorz Zengota: We cooled ourselves down

 After very good and efective ride in third Speedway Best Pairs round, which took place in Lanshut, team fnished second in cycle's general classifcation.

Madsen: You shouldn't listen to experts

To everyone's surprise, the Trans MF Pro Race Team took third place in the general classification of the Speedway Best Pairs 2018. A huge credit goes to to Leon Madsen, who was one of the best riders during this year's rivalry of the sponsor teams.

Jarosław Hampel: „Despite of our squad, everybody in the team did great work”

 Fogo Power riders were unstoppable this year. In Landshut they won third competition in Speedway Best Pairs cycle this year, which gave them third Speedway Best Pairs title in history. Also, the best rider this year was Jarosław Hampel, who scored the most points.

Fogo Power won in Landshut!

 Fogo Power was the best in last Speedway Best Pairs round in Landshut. Another places on podium were taken by Team and Trans MF Pro Race Team.

It’s time for Speedway Best Pairs grand final

 On Thursday in Landshut, Germany, Speedway Best Pairs grand final will take place. Fogo Power is the leader of general classifcaaon. Behind them, three teams are fighting for remaining two places on the podium.

SBP 2018 Final Round: Landshut (10.05)
Speedway Best Pairs - Rzeszów (20.04)
Speedway Best Pairs - Toruń (25.03)
Lets Make Speedway Gala 2018
social media



Host Cities

Torun Rzeszów Landshut

Official Broadcaster



Auto Frelik Marma Millenium Hall


Fogo Power Monster Bauhaus Trans MF Starkom

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy